The Preparations Continue

I couldn’t sleep last night until nearly 4 in the morning.  I’m not sure if it’s excitement for my trip or insomnia.  Hopefully, the former.  I haven’t had insomnia in years and I wouldn’t like it back.

I went shopping for Berkeley today.  I knew I needed a luggage set, at the very least, so I got that along with some new shirts.  I really like the luggage and I can’t wait to try it out!923502_10201125641768365_251933946_n

Besides that, not much else to report for today.  I had a couple of snippets for a future novel come into my head today.  They mainly come to me in the form of questions.  Today’s questions were: What would happen to the world if it suddenly stopped revolving one day?  and  What could be lurking in an abandoned movie theater?

I should do some writing tomorrow.  I’ve been so focused on preparing for California that I haven’t done any.  Even if it’s a couple of flash fiction works, I need to stay ‘warmed up’ as far as writing goes.

About Jenna

I am 24 years old, with a bachelor's degree in English. I am currently querying a YA fantasy about assassins and magical powers, and I'm revising another YA fantasy based on Mayan civilization!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

