Weekly Check-in: Writing, Editing, and Beyond

I wanted to get around to writing this post yesterday, but I didn’t end up having the time. This will just have to be an irregular week. My OCD mind will have to get used to that. Anyway.

The end of the school semester is approaching, so I foresee not having much time for writing projects until after mid-May. I haven’t input any chapters of Soulreader into Scrivener this entire weekend. School projects are taking up most of my time. It’s amazing how busy I am just with four classes. I am trying, though. I want to move on to draft 4 before the end of the month.

Well, I suppose there’s not much more to say for today. I’m kind of out of it right now, to be honest. My sinuses skyrocketed this morning and now I’ve got a full-on cold. I’m definitely not doing a YouTube video anytime soon. Don’t want to scare anyone!

I do want to remind everyone about my potential editing business, though. If you or anyone you know is interested in taking part in my services, do let me know! I’d like to establish a waiting list, build up a bit of interest to make sure this would be a good thing to do. I’d like to get started as soon as school is out, so about 3 weeks from now.

Thanks, guys. You’re the greatest! 🙂

–Jenna

About Jenna

I am 24 years old, with a bachelor's degree in English. I am currently querying a YA fantasy about assassins and magical powers, and I'm revising another YA fantasy based on Mayan civilization!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

