Draft 4: Blood, Sweat, and Tears (but mostly blood)

Happy Monday everyone!

I’m excited to announce that, last week, I FINISHED draft 4 of Blood on My Hands. Finally!

I picked at it for a couple of hours after I finished before emailing it off to my beta readers, of course. Then I pretty much threw my hands up in the air because DONE, and sent it. It’s all up to them now and whether or not they choose to utterly rip my baby to shreds 😉

But seriously. I meant what I said last week. I really do think it’s almost done! Story-wise, it’s exactly where I want it to be. And I even set it up for a sequel this time. Rewriting was a bitch and a half… I just know the end is where I’m going to get the most comments, because I probably went off a couple of times. But I can’t worry about that right now!!

Yesterday, I wrote a practice query letter, just to get a feel for the process before I’m completely ready. It was actually good fun! I wrote it to Hannah Bowman because, well, she is my dream agent at the moment. I know it’s foolish to have a dream agent at all because the odds of actually landing them is basically nil, but I don’t care!

So right now, I’m typing this up in a local coffee shop, wallowing in post-draft boredom. I’m probably going to revise my synopsis for BOMH today, and maybe plan my new book and some short stories. I’m just procrastinating. 

But really, what else is new?

 

–Jenna

 

About Jenna

I am 24 years old, with a bachelor's degree in English. I am currently querying a YA fantasy about assassins and magical powers, and I'm revising another YA fantasy based on Mayan civilization!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

