Writing Update

I haven’t updated in a LOOOONG time, so I thought I would today. I’d like to get back to writing a post every Monday, to keep myself on track, but it’s difficult now that I have a full-time job. I can’t commit to my writing, much less this blog!

But anyway.

I’m 45,000 words into In the Shadow of the Necropolis. 13,000 of those words were written during NaNoWriMo, then I was forced to give up. I haven’t written in about a month. I wanted to be finished by the end of the year, but I’d be happy with the end of January at this point. I’m about 2/3 of the way finished, if not more, though, so that’s a good thing!

I’m also still (sporadically) querying Soulreader. I haven’t given up on it yet! That story still holds a special place in my heart. I did get one favorite from an agent during PitMad a couple of weeks ago, so I sent a query to her. That query turned into a partial request, so I’m waiting to see what comes of that. You never know!

I hope everyone’s writing is going well, and that you have safe and happy holidays!

–Jenna

About Jenna

I am 24 years old, with a bachelor's degree in English. I am currently querying a YA fantasy about assassins and magical powers, and I'm revising another YA fantasy based on Mayan civilization!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

